



Members of the Academic Council

University guidelines	Designation in Board	Name of the Member	Professional Address & Designation
Principal	Chairman	Dr. Hari Vasudevan	Principal.
All Head of the Departments of the Institute	Member	Prof. Rupali Karande	I/C Head, Department of Chemical Engineering.
	Member	Dr. Prasad S. Joshi	Head, Department of Electronics Engineering.
	Member	Dr. Amit A. Deshmukh	Head, Department of Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering.
	Member	Dr. Vinaya Sawant	Head, Department of Information Technology.
	Member	Dr. Meera Narvekar	Head, Department of Computer Engineering.
	Member	Dr. K.N. Vijaya Kumar	Head, Department of Mechanical Engineering.
	Member	Dr. Kriti Srivastava	Head, Department of Computer Science and Engineering (Data Science).
	Member	Dr. Aruna Gawde	I/C Head, Department of Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning.
	Member	Prof. Lakshmi Kurup	I/C Head, Department of Artificial Intelligence (AI) and Data Science.
	Member	Dr. Narendra Shekokar	I/C Head, Department of Computer Science and Engineering (IOT and Cyber Security with Block Chain Technology).
Four teachers representing different levels of teaching staff by rotation on the basis of seniority to be nominated by the principal.	Member	Dr. Atul Dhale	Department of Mechanical Engineering.
	Member	Dr. Ramchandra Mangrulkar	Department of Information Technology.
	Member	Dr. Trupti Paradkar	Applied Chemistry, General Science & Humanities
	Member	Prof. T. D. Biradar	Department of Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering.
Four professional Experts representing areas such areas as Industry, Engineering, Medicine etc. to be nominated by the governing body.	Member	Dr. Shabbir Merchant	Professor, Electrical Engg. Dept., IIT Bombay, Powai.
	Member	Dr. L. Ganapathy	Professor, Industrial Engineering & Manufacturing Management, NITIE.
	Member	Mr. Suresh Mhatre	Former Vice President, Tata Consultancy Services Ltd., India.
	Member	Dr. Rahul Altekar	Director, Digital Supply Chain Solutions, SAP India Pvt. Ltd., Mumbai.
Three University Nominees	Member	Prof. Shreerang Joshi	Pharmaceuticals Sciences & Technology, ICT, Matunga, Mumbai.
	Member	Dr. Suresh Ukarande	K. J. Somaiya Institute of Engineering & Information Technology, Sion, Mumbai.
	Member	Dr. Suresh P. Deshmukh	Associate Dean, ICT, Matunga, Mumbai
The Controller of Examinations of the Autonomous college	Member	Ms. Alka Shukla	Controller of Examinations, DJSCE.
A Faculty Member nominated by the Principal (Member Secretary)	Member	Dr. Rajendra Khavekar	Training & Placement Officer and Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering.